Ghostface Killah & Adrian Younge Announce “Twelve Reasons To Die” LP, Executive Produced By RZA

By ATraxBeats on Feb 17, 2013 in Uncategorized - 1 Comment

Ghostface Killah and Adrian Younge are gearing up to release their collaborative album “Twelve Reasons to Die,” dropping on April 16th and will be executive produced by RZA.

The album will be released via Soul Temple Records and is described as a mix of “classic 36 Chambers-era RZA with Portishead, and the Italian film music of Ennio Morricone” according to a press release.

The duo has also teamed up with Black Mask Studios to produce a six-issue comic book series and a collected graphic novel with “striking visuals and an intriguing dual-narrative structure with contributions from a host of stellar comic book artists.”

Ghostface and Younge will be setting off on a tour with their live band Venice Dawn and will be hitting the road on March 14th at SXSW and will continue through June. Tour dates are still yet to be announced.

For those that don’t know who Adrian Younge is, he composed the music for Black Dynamite.

Here is the single that has been released. I’m actually pretty excited for this to drop after hearing this song.


Gennady April 11th, 2013

I think they’d get more recognition than they do now, which is still a lot, if they aclutaly rapped about something every so often. I’m not saying Ghost should do an All That I Got Is You every song but at least try some sort of concept. And before anyone comments, no his words do not go over my head.

Leave a Comment